The Packers Hall of Fame: A tour down history

If you are looking to get to know some bit of history about the Packers you need to visit the Green Bay Packers Hall of Fame.

The Green Bay Packers Hall of Fame was founded in 1966 by restaurateur William L. Brault.  He was a great Parkers fan and the idea of building a hall of fame came about when tourists were intrigued by the history of Green Bay. He went to then-coach Vince Lombardi. The later approved Brault’s idea. If you are into online betting and are looking for the right bookmaker sign up offer, we are sure you would love this news too.

All About the Hall of Fame

The “Hall” was not built exactly during this period. It began with a series of exhibits which were displayed in the concourse of Brown County Veterans Memorial Arena. However, each autumn the exhibits had to be removed to make room for the Green Bay Hockey team. In 1976, the ‘Hall’ became the permanent residence of the Green Bay exhibition after the arena was formally dedicated to them by President Gerald R. Ford.

The next 26 years saw a lot of renovations to the new Lambeau Field Atrium. Currently, the Hall of fame stands at 15,000 feet on the main floor of the Lambeau Field.

The place provides a great walk down history lane as guests are able to see Packer legends describe historic games in their own words. It uses the latest technology so once you visit the place you can listen to audios as you watch the exhibits. The Hall of Fame also carries all the championship trophies which the Green Bay Packers have won from the 13 world championships. These include four which were on by Lombardi who is arguably the greatest player in Green Bay history. Moreover, the Hall also displays a replica of Lombardi’s office which fascinates many tourists.

The Green Bay Hall of Fame Inductees.

As of 2017, there were 159 people who were inducted in the Green Bay Packers Hall of Fame. This year inductees were offensive tackle Mark Tauscher and kicker Ryan Longwell.

There are 24 members of the Green Bay Packers Hall of Fame who have been inducted in the Pro Football Hall of Fame. Four prominent former players of the team had been nominated in the Pro Football Hall of Fame class of 2019. They included Receiver Sterling Sharpe, coach Mike Holmgren, safety LeRoy Butler and safety Nick Collins.

These four were among 102 members who are fighting for a spot to be part of the 28 semi-finalists. However, when the NFL made its announcement only one out of the four former players made the cut. Safety Leroy Butler is in his second consecutive year to have made it in the semifinals. If he makes it into the Pro Football Hall of Fame it will be a lucky streak for him.

The Chicago Bears have the most individuals in the Pro Football Hall of fame: 28, the Green Bay Packers come in at second with 25.

Packernet is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thanks, and Go Pack!